Our Mentors

Meet the team of professionals who are lending their expertise to help the Launchpad entrepreneurs take their nature-inspired climate change solutions to market.

Puja Batra, PhD

Principal, Batra Ecological Strategies

Lou Bendon

President, Flycatcher Marketing

Laura Carranza

Startup San Diego entrepreneur

Amy Coffman Phillips

Architect, Founder of B-Collaborative

Daphne Fecheyr-Lippens

Innovation consultant, Board of Innovation

Melissa Fensterstock

CEO, Landsdowne Labs

Patricia Fernandez

Marine science communicator, Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Nina Gibbs

Director, Savi Global

Holly Harlan

Development Lead at the Whidbey Institute and Business Development at Pacific Integral

Greg Horowitt

Co-founder, T2 Venture Creation, Kauffman Fellow, co-founder of Global Connect, UC San Diego

Lindsay James

Principal, Chrysalis Strategies

Brian Jessup

Director of Partnerships, Startup San Diego

Jorge Kanahuati

Managing Director of Enlace Ambientales

Morgan Keim

President, Sprouted Ventures

Mike Krupp

Technology and business advisor, William J. von Liebig Center

Xavier Leonard

Civic Engagement and Open Data Consultant

Albert Liu, PhD

UC San Diego Adviser

Colleen Mahoney

Architect, Biomimicry Specialist, Co-founder, Coastal Redwood Biomimicry Network

Alexander Mandel

Entrepreneur, WattWhale and EV Recycling Project

Colin Mangham

Brand builder, design director, writer

Jonathan Masters

CAV Project Consultant, Acting COO and CFO

Rosibel Ochoa, PhD

Associate Vice Chancellor Technology Partnerships UC Riverside

Ross Polk

Circular Economy Buff, Business & Product Development at Full Cycle

Gamelihle Sibanda

Certified Biomimicry Professional and Chief Technical Adviser at United Nations

Candace Vanderhoff

CEO, Kaping, Inc.

Saskia van den Muijsenberg

BPro + Co-founder / Director biomimicryNL

Jean Vreeland

Marketing and business development consultant

Our Judges

Coming soon!

We use cookies to give you the best browsing experience. Find out more about our cookie policy here.